Rushmore Original Soundtrack LP Vinyl Wes Anderson

Write a review


This product is currently sold out.

Please fill in the form below if you'd like to be notified when it becomes available.

Rushmore is a 1998 soundtrack to the Wes Anderson film of the same name. The songs mostly blend raw, adolescent urges and insecurity with an awkward grace, composed primarily of popular music from the 1960s. Continuing with its soundtrack initiative, UMe will be reissuing this classic soundtrack back on vinyl for the first time in years.

The 1998 Wes Anderson Film, Rushmore, starred Bill Murray, Jason Schwartzman, Olivia Williams, Seymour Cassel, and Luke Wilson. The soundtrack was scored by Mark Mothersbaugh and also features music by The Kinks, Cat Stevens, The Who, John Lennon, Zoot Sims, Faces, and more!

• 150g Vinyl

Side A:

1. Hardest Geometry Problem In the World - Mark Mothersbaugh
2. Making Time - Creation
3. Concrete & Clay - Unit 4 + 2
4. Nothing In This World Can Stop Me Worryin' Bout That Girl - The Kinks
5. Sharp Little Guy - Mark Mothersbaugh
6. The Lad With the Silver Button - Mark Mothersbaugh
7. A Summer Song - Chad & Jeremy
8. Edward Appleby (In Memoriam) - Mark Mothersbaugh
9. Here Comes My Baby - Cat Stevens
10. A Quick One While He's Away - The Who
Side B:
1. Snowflake Music (from Bottle Rocket) - Mark Mothersbaugh
2. Piranhas Are A Very Tricky Species - Mark Mothersbaugh
3. Blinuet - Zoot Sims
4. Friends Like You, Who Needs Friends - Mark Mothersbaugh
5. Rue St. Vincent - Yves Montand
6. Kite Flying Society - Mark Mothersbaugh
7. The Wind - Cat Stevens
8. Oh Yoko - John Lennon
9. Ooh La La - Faces
10. Margaret Yang's Theme - Mark Mothersbaugh

                                            Similar Products